WWJG

On Black Friday, I posted wondering what would Jesus buy (for a Christmas gift) because, as my pal Doc Thelma pointed out, he likely wouldn’t be buying an inflatable penguin – excuse me a giant inflatable penguin. 

I am hoping, now that our tryptophan induced comas are over, that we can discuss what we consider to be GOOD gifts.  In a recent post I showed the JC Penney jewelry commercial, making it clear that giving your wife a vacuum or piece of exercise equipment is not a great gift idea, and will land you in the Doghouse.

But what are good gift ideas?  What gifts would honor (or honour for our Canadian friends) your traditions and/or your recipients.  So I hereby challenge you all to do the 12 gift meme.

Leave a Reply

