How many polyesters had to die?

Some of you may have noticed that every day my tweets show up as a blog post. Alto2 asked me if I wanted to do that. (There might have been a day that I commented about illegal things and naked babies …).

This is sort of to answer her — and to ask what YOU think. One of the reasons I read blogs is to keep up with my friends’ lives. I have a couple of friends (on livejournal) that publish their tweets to their blog. I actually enjoy reading them, because I find out about minor details of their lives (like cuddling with the new puppy). (Of course, now that I actually read twitter all the time I’m up to date with them). I find tweets sort of like a pointillist painting, if you look at each post up close it doesn’t reveal much – but if you go back and look at all the tweets you might see interesting big pictures about your pals.

On the other hand, I can certainly understand that some people don’t really care to read stuff that is so mundane. 

And then there are the two fingers I have on the third hand 

  1. I can’t figure out how to put tweets in the sidebar on WordPress (anyone) and
  2. Until the end of November I’ll be certain to successfully complete Nabloplomo if I even type in one tweet per day.

So the tweets are here until Nov. 30.  After that they will be reassessed.  POSSIBLY based on the results of the following poll …

And possibly not cause everyone knows that most women do whatever they dang well please anyway.

One more question — how many polyesters do you think had to die to create the following costumes?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “How many polyesters had to die?“, posted with vodpod

 

 

2 responses to “How many polyesters had to die?

  1. My recollection about posting to wordpress is this..and I did successfully help LSM get hers on there so I think this will work for you..it needs to be set up as an RSS feed – specifically to just YOUR updates. So use the RSS feed button in WordPress..then insert the link to your twitter account. And FWIW, I remember having to make several attempts at it before I got it right!!

  2. At the risk if exposing myself as behind the times, I have no idea what a tweet is!

Leave a Reply

