Sisyphus

You know the saying “sometimes you’re the windshield and sometimes you’re the bug”

Well, today my friend Crem asked me how I was doing (what with working, taking care of the kids, and letting the professionals at the hospital continue to take care of Spouse), and my reply was …

Sometimes you’re the hamster and sometimes you’re the wheel, either way all you do is run around in circles not getting anywhere.

2 responses to “Sisyphus

  1. What’s up with Spouse? What’s he doing in the hospital?

  2. Reminds me of an early post of mine wherein I quoted Mary Chapin Carpenter’s “The Bug”: “sometimes you’re the windshield, sometimes you’re the bug … sometimes you’re the Louisville slugger and sometimes you’re the ball.”

    Keep it together a bit longer. I fully understand how you feel. WG put me in the same position 3 years ago. Very scary. Hang on, RM, better days are coming.

Leave a Reply

