But does he know???

Anyone who reads this blog can probably take a pretty good guess as to who I voted for in the recent presidential election. But when my kids have asked me I’ve told them that it’s not important WHO I vote for, what matters is that I vote.

Last night, as we were watching results my son (from things I was saying) got the idea that I had voted a certain way.

But what he think really tells the TAIL is my reaction during part of Obama’s speech.

I was watching Obama speak and he made many wonderful statements, that have been picked apart by the pundits for the past 24 hours. And I think if you look at the preprinted speech you might pick a few certain phrases or sentences or …

But no, I reacted to the following statement ….

Sasha and Malia, I love you both so much, and you have earned the new puppy that’s coming with us to the White House.

And the people in the minivan lane say

WOOF WOOF WOOF

2 responses to “But does he know???

  1. Hey, every White House with kids has to have a National Pet! With any luck they’ll pick a dog from a shelter.

  2. Update: NPR reported today that the Obamas are committed to getting a shelter dog

Leave a Reply

