How I ask, how could I not pass this along???

Anyone who has read this blog for any amount of time probably realizes a few things about me …

  1. I’m a fan of animal rescue
  2. I have certain distinct political leanings
  3. I’m not hesitant to speak my mind.

So with all that I mind, I ask you how could I not pass this information along?? Mind you I think there are many issues in this (and any) election and there are a number of things to take into account when deciding what button to push (hole to punch/oval to darken), but if you need to look into just one more point of information you can check out the Humane Society Legislative Fund. If you look you can see who they endorse for congress or the senate in any state, (they base this on voting records for animal welfare issues) and this election they have endorsed a presidential candidate. You can click on these links to find out all the information. I will add the summary paragraph ….

Voters who care about protecting wildlife from inhumane and unsporting abuses, enforcing the laws that combat large-scale cruelties like dogfighting and puppy mills, providing humane treatment of animals in agriculture, and addressing other challenges that face animals in our nation, must become active over the next six weeks to elect a president and vice president who share our values. Please spread the word, and tell friends and family members that an honest assessment of the records of the two presidential tickets leads to the inescapable conclusion that Obama-Biden is the choice for humane-minded voters.

Leave a Reply

