Dixie Chicks – Goodbye Earl

I’m not a big fan of the Dixie Chicks, but I actually like this song.Generally I’m a “nice” person — but when it comes to certain behaviors, I totally lack an ability for forgiveness.

As I seem to luck into finding videos that then have embedding disabled by request, you’ll have to click this link to see the video.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Dixie Chicks – Goodbye Earl“, posted with vodpod
2 responses to “Dixie Chicks – Goodbye Earl

  1. One of the nicest chance encounters I ever had was in the waiting room for intensive mammography services. I hit it off with the wife of a well known conservative politician. She was smart and funny and nearly made me pee my pants telling me about her husband’s reaction to her bumper sticker:
    “Earl had it comin’!”.
    She was a real pistol in all the nicest ways possible, and when I read a couple months later that she had died from breast cancer, I cried a bit and put the Dixie Chicks on and smiled.

  2. I do like the Dixie Chicks, and when I first heard this song I was shocked, but not in an offended way. I was just amazed that they were able to get away with the message in mainstream music. I love that the beat is so upbeat and happy, but the message is a bit sinister. And certainly Earl did have it coming – how do you like them black eyed peas? Sure tasted all right to me!

Leave a Reply

