Friday Fun

My fellow Parrothead over at Ragtop Day did this, I figured I’d try.

Name 4.…

1. Places you would like to visit and why.

  1. China – so my daughter can see where she spend the first 2+ years of her life.
  2. Glacier National Park – so I can see the glaciers before they melt.
  3. Idaho – okay so all of the states that I’ve never visited. There are 14 to be exact (and, amazingly enough, a visit to Glacier National park would fill one of the states).
  4. Columbus day weekend (any year) wherever the rest of the August Moms are.

2. Favorite things to munch on!

  1. Chocolate
  2. Potato Chips
  3. Pizza
  4. Pretzels

(Hmmm not a single healthy food on the list)

3. Favorite sites for online shopping.

  1. Chinaberry books
  2. Amazon (because of the wonderful tools, including the new “Add to Wish List” button where you can put things from any website on your amazon wishlist).
  3. Land’s End (I don’t do that much online shopping, so anyplace I purchase things from at least annually is a “favorite”)
  4. Ummm I can’t think of ANY other places I’ve shopped online in the past 6 months, except shop.com, which I believe I’ve only purchased one thing from in the past some odd years so I don’t think that qualifies as “favorite”.

4. Things you have to get done this weekend.

  1. Pay some bills
  2. Schedule (reschedule) a Sunday School lesson
  3. Set up my new alarm clock (the one thing I bought at shop.com – which has lower shipping charges than Hammacher) (which entails cleaning my room)
  4. Take my kids to a movie.

Find time to relax!

5. Things that pop up when you google your name.
(depends on whether I use First name/Last Name or First Name/Maiden Name/Last Name)

  1. VERY VERY old posts from rec.arts.tv.soaps
  2. A Linked In profile for a consultant in SF Bay
  3. A travel and art blog
  4. Info about the administrative manager for a counseling and spiritual care center in Hawaii and
  5. I’m the founder of the Toronto school of traditional Chinese medicine
Leave a Reply

