Quick quote

Much to do today — but since I signed up for nablopomo (May is voices) I must do my quote of the day.  So I”ll tell you about my new shirt.

My theatre group is doing a production of Arsenic and Old Lace.  (And let me tell you last night’s audience was AWESOME the could not stop laughing).  For each show we order tshirts for the cast and crew.  So yesterday I got my new shirt. It’s a polo type shirt.  On the front (where the pocket would be) is some artwork with a wine glass that says Arsenic and Old Lace.  On the back it says “Community Players,” the dates of the show, and one of the best lines from the play

Which is a line that I’ve loved from both the play and the movie – and it rather fits my life.

Insanity runs in my family… It practically gallops.

Leave a Reply

