What could possibly go wrong

I’m in the tax business. To put it simply for four months out of the year I try to get computers, the IRS, and the general public to cooperate in order to file taxes for people. When you put computers (hardware and software), tax laws, and people together

WHAT COULD POSSIBLY GO WRONG???

Needless to say, between mid January and mid April there are days when things do not go remarkably swimmingly.

And, today was one of those days.

Anyway, with that in mind, and the fact that my manager and right hand person (who has her “day gig” in the banking industry and had today off) (and worked here most of the day) I decided (after trying to fix a problem that comes about when the cooperation between computers, people, and the IRS does not go well) that I needed something.

But, as timing and life would have it I just simply could not afford to go out and spend the time (or money) to sit on a couch for a couple of hours for $150 talking about my relationship with my mother (not that there is not a time and place for therapy, but today was not the time).

So – even though I’m typically frugal and I am not, by any stretch of the imagination, a shopper I still decided that drastic times call for drastic measures. So I got some Lion Brand Homespun (pictured first) in “Barrington” (which is a kind of purple with some other stuff), some Red Heart Baby Clouds (pictured second) in tutti frutti, and some Bernat Baby Boucle (pictured last — in the color I got) in violet blossom. I know a few people having babies soonish so getting yarn to make baby things is not wasteful. And there is (unfortunately) always a need for prayer shawls so the homespun will com in handy. And I got myself some new bamboo knitting needles.

homespunskein2thumbnail.jpge710_largeproduct.jpgball_babyboucle.jpg

Wop-bop-a-loo-mop alop-bom-bom
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Awop-bop-a-loo-mop alop bom bom

I got a girl, named Sue,
She knows just what to do
I got a girl, named Sue,
She knows just what to do
I rock to the east, She rock to the west, but
she’s the girl
That I love the best.

Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Tutti Frutti, aw rutti
Awop-bop-a-loo-mop alop bom bom

2 responses to “What could possibly go wrong

  1. I’m thankful for only having to deal with two of your variables (computers + people = ugh).

    The IRS is bad enough all by themselves. If I had to deal with them on top of computers + people, I’m certain I would have lost whatever grip I have on sanity by now!

  2. Retail therapy is the way to go. If you are going to spend the money, you may as well have something tangible to show for it!

Leave a Reply

