I must comment – I simply must

I happen to know that my best friend will be making commentary next time I talk to him about the loonie surpassing the greenback.  And I have to say something — but only one thing comes to mind.  I even though they were slightly before my time I’m sure it dates me to be quoting the Kingston Trio. 

Now that I’m a grown man, I’ve traveled here and there. I’ve learned that a bottle of brandy and a song, The only ones who ever care, poor boy, the only ones who ever care.

And I don’t give a damn about a greenback dollar, spend it as fast as I can.
For a wailin’ song and a good guitar, the only things that I understand, poor boy, the only things that I understand.

Click here for a news article

green-star.jpg

loonie_np_02052007.jpg

Hmmm, maybe we’d be better off if we started using pretty coins??? 

Leave a Reply

